Skip to main content

Our Wonderful Staff

Our Caring Administration

L-R: Ms. Karamanukyan, Ms. Lawhorn,

Ms. Osawa, Ms. Ramirez, Ms. Choi

 

Administrators

SooJoon Choi
Principal

soojoon.choi@lausd.net

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tracy Sandler
Assistant Principal

   

Our Awesome Office Staff

Debra Ramirez - School Administrative Assistant, dlr7643@lausd.net
Tina Karamanukyan - Office Technician, txk3795@lausd.net

Aya Osawa - Community Representative, aosawa@lausd.net

 

Our Dedicated Teachers

Transitional Kindergarten

Jacqueline Lloyd - K2, jacqueline.lloyd@lausd.net

 

Kindergarten

Caryn Rayfiel - K1, crayfiel@lausd.net

Cindia Bermudez - K3, cxb7399@lausd.net

Brenda Yaralian - K3, blv8284@lausd.net

Alba Sandoval, alba.sandoval@lausd.net

 

First Grade
Carroll Gelberg - Room 4, cgelberg@;lausd.net
Luann Peterson - Room 5, lrl5830@lausd.net

Joseph Scaglione - Room 10, jscaglio@lausd.net
 

Second Grade
Sara Kim- Room 1, sxk5870@lausd.net

Jessica Serr  - Room 2, jxp3781@lausd.net

Gyssell Maldonado - Room 3, glp5855@lausd.net

 

 

Third Grade
Linda McNeil - Room 6, lmcneil@lausd.net

Kristen Diehl - Room 7, kew5857@lausd.net

Michelle Rosete - K4, michelle.alvarino@lausd.net

 

Fourth Grade
Joseph Esterman - Room 14, jesterma@lausd.net

David Hogrefe - Room 15, dlh5917@lausd.net

Danielle Estrella - Room 17, d.estrella@lausd.net

 

Fifth Grade
Xochitl NavaMoreno - Room 16, xmoreno@lausd.net
Danielle Estrella - Room 17, d.estrella@lausd.net

Jennifer Meihauss - Room 18, jas6636@lausd.net

 

Special Education
Rachel Dickson - Room 19, rsd0201@lausd.net 
Rania Ghosn - Room 20, rxg7107@lausd.net

 
 


 

Our Awesome Paraprofessionals

Teacher Assistants

Marlene Garcia

 

Instructional Aides

Sandy Richards - Computer Lab

Jasmine Pogosian - Science Lab

Leticia Robles

Diana Nazarian

 

Special Education Assistants/Trainees

Hiroko Beckler

Michelle Cole

Sandra Garcia

Robin Merlino

Jaya Sivasundaram

Josleen Zeid

 

Walter Monzon - Plant Manager

Jose Aguirre - Buildings & Grounds Worker

Beatrice Rodriguez - Cafeteria Manager

Ana Mestizo - Cafeteria Worker

Lauren Rosenberg - Library Aide

Maritza Ochoa - Campus Aide (AM)

Diane Lawhorn - Campus Aide (PM)

Mark - Beyond the Bell Coach